The government keeps the price of oil in the first half of June

File: File

The government on Monday night announced an increase in petroleum prices for the first 15 days of June 2021.

According to a report released by the Ministry of Finance, Prime Minister Imran Khan has decided to raise oil prices on May 17th, 2021.

“The government has not raised oil prices since 16th April 2021 by changing the sales tax on petroleum products so that there is no corresponding increase in commodity prices and greater support is provided to the general public,” the statement said.

Prices from June 1st 2021 in the future will be as follows:

Fuel Rs108.56 per liter

High-speed diesel Rs110.76 per liter

Kerosene oil Rs80.00 per liter

Light diesel Rs77.65 per liter

On May 15, the government decided to raise oil prices unchanged last May.

“The price of oil will remain the same until May 31,” said Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting Farrukh Habib, adding that Prime Minister Imran Khan has chosen not to burden the people despite rising global markets.

The ministry also said that global revenue could be lost at Rs2.77 billion if oil prices are not increased.

“The government has not only changed petroleum taxes but also reduced sales taxes on diesel fuel and fuel prices.”

As a result, petrol continued to pay Rs108.56 per liter, diesel R101.76 per liter, kerosene Rs80, and less diesel Rs77.65 per liter until May 31.


مقالات ذات صلة

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى